CONTACT: Christine Derr, Chair, christine@harrishuntderr.com
Thirteenth Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission

THIRTEENTH CIRCUIT JUDICIAL NOMINATING COMMISSION ANNOUNCES NOMINATIONS FOR THREE COUNTY COURT VACANCIES

The following nominations have been forwarded to Governor Ron DeSantis to fill the position of County Court Judge for the remaining three newly created seats.

Robert Brazel Cory Chandler Travis J. Coy Cornelius Demps Matthew Felix James Giardina E. Michael Isaak Randall Leonard Susan Shorter Lopez Troy Lovell Marc S. Makholm Elba Martin Brian McElfatrick Bennett M. Miller Megan Newcomb Diego Novaes Gregory Pizzo

Matthew Smith

These nominations are the result of the Commission's deliberations on October 1, 2021, following interviews with 54 applicants over the course of three days. The Commission thanks all of those who participated in the nomination process. Input from the community by way of reference, recommendations, or general information about the Applicants is vital to the process and is appreciated by the Commission.

For further information, please contact Christine Derr, Chair, at (813) 223-5421 or christine@harrishuntderr.com.